Baba Aparajith who has represented India at U19 makes it to the CSK squad as well. Published Date: April 9, 2014 6:58 PM IST. Rajasthan Royals were led by former Australian legendary spinner Shane Warne who took his team to three wickets win. The Chennai based franchise was one of the original eight teams which participated in the inaugural IPL season in 2008. Support Staff: Former Kiwi captain Stephan Fleming is team’s head coach, he will be assisted by former Australian pacer Andy Bichel as bowling coach and Stephan Rixon as fielding coach. Chennai Super Kings Theme song The theme song of the Chennai Super Kings is ‘ Whistle Podu’, which has been designed by Aaravind-Shankar. Among Indian players CSK bought bowler Ashish Nehra, Mohit Sharma and Ishwar Pandey, all of them are decent T20 bowlers. Foreign Players: Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Bravo, Matt Henry, John Hastings, FAF du Plessis, Dwayne Smith, Samuel Badree, Ben Hilfenhaus. Most Runs Champions League T20 2014 Points Table Since inaugural edition Indian captain MS Dhoni has led CSK and piloted his team to two back to back titles in 2010 and 2011 season. For breaking news and live news updates, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram. Chennai Super Kings Squad. Four Indian Players: MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin and one overseas player: Dwayne Bravo (West Indies) has been already selected for IPL 7 Chennai Super King… This is the official page of Chennai Super Kings, an Indian Premier League franchise cricket team based in Chennai. YEAR FORMED: 2008. With this, they qualified for the 2010 Champions League Twenty20, which they won by beating the Warriors in the finals. The Chennai Super Kings were one of the eight teams that took part in the 2010 Indian Premier League.They were captained by Indian skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni for the third year in succession. Home team ↓ Chennai Super Kings: Chennai 93 runs: Punjab 6 wickets: Chennai 34 runs: Chennai 7 wickets: Chennai 5 wickets: Bangalore 5 wickets: Hyderabad 6 wickets: Delhi Daredevils: Chennai 8 wickets: Punjab 4 wickets: Kolkata 8 wickets: Delhi 6 wickets: Rajasthan 7 wickets: Bangalore 8 wickets: Hyderabad 8 wickets (D/L) Kings XI Punjab: Punjab 44 runs: Punjab 7 wickets: Kolkata 9 wickets: … MS Dhoni's die-hard fan paints his house in CSK colours as tribute to the IPL team Photogallery. Most Sixes. Chennai Super Kings celebrate after winning the Champions League T20 title, at Chinnaswamy stadium, in Bangalore, on October 4, 2014. Follow the latest for Chennai Super Kings. WT20 2016 WT20 2014 WT20 2012 WT20 2010 WT20 2009 WT20 2007 Twenty20 Cricket T20 WC History T20 Origin Twenty20 Rules. Highest Scores They won the tournament after beating Mumbai Indians by 22 runs in the finals. // ]]> Updated Date: 25 August 2014 In a continuation of their auction strategy, Chennai Super Kings beefed up their bowling department further by signing five Indian uncapped bowlers. All-rounders: CSK has no dearth of all-rounders and in shorter version of the game they play an indispensable role. Checkout team and player details. Owner is ICC Chairman N.Srinivasan who is the vice-chairman and managing director of India Cements Ltd.. CSK CAPTAIN & COACHES OF IPL … The Chennai Super Kings (CSK) is a franchise cricket team based in Chennai, India, which plays in the Indian Premier League (IPL). All Rights Reserved. INDIAN TOP VIDEO. The CSK team getting on the field. MS Dhoni. Mohit Sharma, Ashish Nehra, Ben Hilfenhaus bring in the best of seam bowling. Mohit Sharma, Ashish Nehra, Ben Hilfenhaus bring in the best of seam bowling. // ]]> Report. CSK also have the highest win percentage of all the IPL teams. Other notable inclusions in CSK squad were Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Smith and Samuel Badree. Zee Entertainment Enterprises Limited. Get Chennai Super Kings Squad Indian Premier League, 2013 Squad details on IPL 2020 CSK Team Players List: Chennai Super Kings complete players list, squad. Faf du Plessis, Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Smith come in as specialist overseas batsmen, with only four overseas players allowed in playing xi looks like MS Dhoni will have a hard time picking best among the best. They were one of the eight teams that competed in the 2015 Indian Premier League.They were captained for the eighth season in succession by Mahendra Singh Dhoni. CSK got their hands on Badree for Rs 30 lakhs making him the ‘’best buy’’ for them. Kings XI Punjab vs Chennai Super Kings - Check out Kings XI Punjab (RPS) Squad vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Squad, cricket schedule, match details of Match 18 of Indian Premier League 2020, IPL 2020 only at More information on Champions League T20: Champions League T20 Winners The bowlers signed-up were UP duo of Imtiyaz Ahmed and Ankit Rajpoot, Haryana quick Mohit Sharma, Karnataka pacer Ronit More and Tamil Nadu left-arm spinner R Karthikeyan. Also Read - IPL 2021 Auction: Chennai Super Kings to Royal Challengers Bangalore, Franchises That Could Eye Steve Smith at IPL 14 Mini-Auction. No responsibility is taken by for the accuracy of this information. google_ad_client = "ca-pub-1580826182708172"; /* Banner */ google_ad_slot = "8447415100"; google_ad_width = 468; google_ad_height = 60; // Cellucor Alpha Amino Watermelon, Jute Fabric In Lahore, Irish Consulate Orlando, Lan Cable Color Code Pc To Switch, Custom Styrofoam Cups Near Me, Brushed Nickel Foyer Pendant, Powermax Floor Cleaner, Waze App Icons, New Asthma Medications List,